## Chiranth, Sarthak dominate yet again in the Pro-Stock categories



Shining bright: Chiranth and Sarthak won a race apiece in the two premier Pro-Stock categories. SPECIAL ARRANGEMENT

## **MOTORSPORTS**

## Sports Bureau CHENNAI

Two of country's best and brightest, 17-year-olds Chiranth Vishwanath and Sarthak Chavan came up with sensational rides to win a race apiece in the two premier Pro-Stock categories in the third round of the MRF MMSC FMSCI National motorcycle racing championships here on Sunday.

Provisional results (six laps unless mentioned): Pro-Stock 301-400cc Open (Race-2): 1. Chiranth Vishwanath (TVS Racing) (11mins, 03.966secs); 2. A. Alwin Sundar (KTM Gusto Racing India) (11:06.905); 3. Rajini

Krishnan (RACR Castrol Power1 Ultimate) (11:08.457). Pro-Stock 165cc Open (Race-2): 1. Sarthak Chavan (TVS Racing) (11:40.093); 2. Jagan Kumar (TVS Racing) (11:41.449); 3. Chiranth (11:43.725). Stock 301-400cc (Novice, Race-2): 1. Savion Babu (Mad Rabbit Racing) (12:11.176); 2. Raj Kumar (RDX Torque Racing) (12:11.258); 3. Shyam Sundar (Tachyon Motorsport) (12:15.525). Girls (Stock 165cc, Race-2, 5 laps): 1. Rakshitha Dave (RACR Castrol Power1 Ultimate) (11:02.916); 2. Jagathishree Kumaresan (One Racing) (11:08.132); 3. Ryhana Bee (Motul Sparks Racing) (11:08.174). Novice (Stock 165cc, Race-2): 1. Abdul Basim (Team Rockers Racing) (12:55.289); 2. Kamal Navas (Team Rockers Racing) (13:08.895); 3. Tasmai Cariappa (Motul Sparks Racing)

## (13:08.982).

Idemitsu Honda India Talent Cup (NSF 250R) Race-2 (8 laps): 1. Siddesh Sawant (15:11.679); 2. Savion Sabu (15:14.661); 3. Beedani Rajender (15:25.784).

TVS One-Make Championship: Open (RR310, Race-2, 5 laps): 1. C. Senthilkumar (09:52.643); 2. Manoj Yesuadiyan (09:52.644); 3. Ajai Xavier (Nagercoil) (10:01.808).

Rookie (Apache RTR 200, Race-2): 1. C.S. Kedarnadh (13:30.442); 2. K.M. Saranjith (13:34.532); 3. A.S. Rajivsham (13:41.466).

Electric RTE (4 laps): 1. Sarthak (07:21.134); 2. Chiranth (07:28.085); 3. Alwin (07:29.421).

Media (Apache RTR 200) 5 laps: 1. Praveen Kumar (11:25.490); 2. Charan Karthik (11:34.091); 3. Pratheek Kunder (11:39.208).